Lamezanstraße 10, 1230 Wien
+43 1 61062 0
+43 1 61062 151

Metz Connect

METZ CONNECT is a medium-sized, family-run German company. Technology, innovation, solidarity, reliability – what counts is the responsibility to their employees and market partners. All divisions of the company are managed in a sustainable manner and on the basis of certified quality standards.

Today, the METZ CONNECT Group stands for high quality in the area of contact technology and with connection elements in the electrical engineering and electronics sectors. Around the world, their products guarantee secure and reliable connections for a smooth flow of information – from the printed circuit board to the infrastructure environment.

METZ CONNECT has exceptional development and production expertise. Experience and consistent innovation have always inspired the markets.

Product Overview

Board-to-Board connectors

Board-to-Board connectors in a large variety for connecting and arranging PC boards.

PC board terminal blocks

Terminal blocks for PC board terminal blocks for signal and data streams, medium control streams and network connection terminals and output terminals.

Pin headers and female connectors

Pin headers and female connectors for standard soldering processes as well as reflow-capable versions as THR or SMD/SMT. Available with various centrelines and different numbers of poles for vertical and horizontal mounting solutions.

PC board jacks and plugs

PC board jacks and plugs in various designs. RJ45, RJ12, RJ11, USB or M12. We have the right solution.

DIN rail housings

DIN rail housings offer flexibility, ease of connection and installation as well as a high degree of customization for rail-mounted devices and future-oriented applications in building automation.

Plugs and jacks for network cabling

The portfolio with RJ, USB, M12, coax and fiber optic connectors for cabling systems offers a variety of plugs and jacks in different performance and protection classes for copper and fiber optic connections.

Cables and wires

The decision between fiber optic or copper data cables as the ideal solution to the workplace depends on many factors: the environment, the network basis and the planning horizon. Whatever you choose, with fiber optic or copper data cables from METZ CONNECT, optimally tailored to the requirements of all structural levels of local networks, you are on the future-proof side.

Cable connectors

The class EA and Class FA cable connectors from METZ CONNECT are the intelligent solution for extending or connecting data lines easily and without the use of special tools.

Wall outlets

For structured cabling, we have wall outlets that guarantee maximum flexibility. Whether modular or compact wall outlets, underfloor units or connections for the top hat rail, we offer options for copper (RJ45) and FO connections with different port numbers in different performance classes.

Patch panels

For the distribution of structured cabling, we offer patch panels, module frames or subracks with suitable accessories for copper and fiber optic connections in module or compact design, in different performance classes, height units and with different port numbers.

I/O components

I/O components for BACnet, Modbus, LON and CAN network environments for the acquisition and control of sensors and actuators at the field level of building and industrial automation.

Energy controlling

Energy management describes a cycle from data acquisition to the analysis of key figures to the planning and optimization of energy use.

Interface modules

Interface modules are used in the control and automation technology for the separation, reshaping, processing, converting and adapting of signals.

Measuring and monitoring relays

Monitoring relays are used for the safe and precautionary monitoring of important system parameters such as voltage and current, phase failure, phase sequence, asymmetry, temperature and level monitoring.

Timer relays

With timer relays, simple control and automation tasks for universal applications can be solved.

unbenannt-9-2unbenannt
Ricarda Teufelhofer
Product Manager
+43 (1) 610 62 - 164

Lamezanstraße 10, 1230 Wien
+43 1 61062 0
+43 1 61062 151

Metz Connect

METZ CONNECT ist ein mittelständisches, familiengeführtes deutsches Unternehmen. Technologie, Innovation, Solidarität, Zuverlässigkeit – was zählt, liegt in der Verantwortung der Mitarbeiter und Marktpartner. Alle Unternehmensbereiche werden nachhaltig und auf der Basis zertifizierter Qualitätsstandards geführt.

Heute steht die METZ CONNECT Gruppe für hohe Qualität im Bereich der Kontakttechnik und mit Verbindungselementen in der Elektrotechnik und Elektronik. Rund um die Welt garantieren ihre Produkte sichere und zuverlässige Verbindungen für einen reibungslosen Informationsfluss – von der Leiterplatte bis hin zur Infrastrukturumgebung.

METZ CONNECT verfügt über außergewöhnliche Entwicklungs- und Produktionskompetenz. Erfahrung und konsequente Innovation haben die Märkte immer inspiriert.

Produktübersicht

Board-to-Board Verbinder

Board-to-Board Verbinder in einer großen Variantenvielfalt für das Verbinden und Anordnen von Leiterplatten.

Leiterplattenklemmen

Anschlussklemmen für Leiterplatten für Signal- und Datenströme, mittlere Steuerströme sowie Netzanschlussklemmen und Leistungsklemmen.

Stift- und Buchsenleisten

Stift- und Buchsenleisten für Standardlötverfahren sowie reflowfähige Ausführungen in THR oder SMD/SMT. Verfügbar in verschiedenen Rastermaßen mit unterschiedlichen Polzahlen für den vertikalen sowie horizontalen Einbau.

Leiterplattenbuchsen/ -stecker

Leiterplattenbuchsen/ -stecker in den verschiedensten Ausführungen. Ob RJ45, RJ12, RJ11, USB oder M12. Wir haben die passende Lösung.

Tragschienengehäuse

Tragschienengehäuse bieten Flexibilität, Anschluss- und Montagekomfort sowie einen hohen Individualisierungsgrad für Reiheneinbaugeräte und zukunftsorientierte Anwendungen in der Gebäudeautomatisierung.

Stecker und Buchsen für Netzwerkverkabelung

Das Portfolio mit RJ-, USB-, M12-, Koax- und LWL-Steckverbinder für Verkabelungssysteme bietet eine Vielzahl an Steckern und Buchsen in verschiedenen Leistungs- und Schutzklassen für Kupfer- und LWL-Anschlüsse.

Kabel und Leitungen

Die Entscheidung zwischen LWL- oder Kupfer-Datenkabeln als ideale Lösung bis zum Arbeitsplatz hängt von vielen Faktoren ab: Einsatzumgebung, der Netzwerkbasis und Planungshorizont. Wie auch immer Sie sich entscheiden, mit LWL- oder Kupfer-Datenkabeln von METZ CONNECT, optimal zugeschnitten auf die Anforderungen aller Strukturebenen lokaler Netzwerke, sind Sie auf der zukunftssicheren Seite.

Kabelverbinder

Die Kabelverbinder Class EA und Class FA von METZ CONNECT sind die intelligente Lösung, um Datenleitungen einfach und ohne Verwendung von Spezialwerkzeug zu verlängern oder zu verbinden.

Anschlussdosen

Für die strukturierte Verkabelung führen wir Anschlussdosenlösungen, die ein Höchstmaß an Flexibilität gewährleisten. Ob modulare oder kompakte Anschlussdosen, Unterflureinheiten oder Anschlüsse für die Hutschiene, wir bieten in unterschiedlichen Leistungsklassen Möglichkeiten für Kupfer- (RJ45) und LWL-Anschlüsse mit verschiedenen Port-Zahlen.

Patchfelder

Für die Verteilung der strukturierten Verkabelung bieten wir Patchfelder, Modul- oder Baugruppenträger mit passendem Zubehör für Kupfer- und LWL-Anschlüsse in Modul- oder Kompakt-Bauweise in unterschiedlichen Leistungsklassen, Höheneinheiten und mit verschiedenen Port-Zahlen.

I/O Komponenten

I/O Komponenten für BACnet-, Modbus-, LON- und CAN- Netzwerkumgebungen zur Erfassung und Ansteuerung von Sensoren und Aktoren in der Feldebene der Gebäude-/ und Industrieautomation.

Energie-Controlling

Energiemanagement beschreibt einen Kreislauf von der Datenerfassung über die Analyse von Kennzahlen bis zur Planung und Optimierung des Energieeinsatzes.

Schnittstellenmodule

Schnittstellenmodule werden in Steuerungs-und Automatisierungstechnik zum Trennen, Umformen, Verarbeiten, Wandeln und Anpassen von Signalen eingesetzt.

Mess- und Überwachungsrelais

Überwachungsrelais dienen zur sicheren und vorsorglichen Überwachung von wichtigen Anlagenparameter wie Spannung- und Strom-, Phasenausfall-, Phasenfolge-, Asymmetrie-, Temperatur- und Niveauüberwachung.

Zeitrelais

Mit Zeitrelais können einfache Steuerungs- und Automatisierungsaufgaben für universelle Anwendungen kostengünstig gelöst.

unbenannt-9-2unbenannt
Ricarda Teufelhofer
Produkt Manager
+43 (1) 610 62 - 164